Contact Us
NextGeneration STEAM Academy at River Islands is located at:
18001 Commercial Street
Lathrop, CA 95330

To report an absence Please contact Debbie Pereira
Ph: (209) 229- 4736 or email: ngsaattendance@bantaesd.net

Main Phone: (209) 229-4736
Office hours are Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Rechelle Pearlman, M.Ed.
Academy Director/Principal
rpearlman@sjcoe.net
 
Tabatha Maxie, M. Ed.
Assistant Principal
tmaxie@sjcoe.net

Aida Jauregui-Cowen 
Manager, Business & Operations
ajaureguicowen@sjcoe.net


Tiffany Pouliot
Office Manager
tipouliot@sjcoe.net

Debbie Pereira
Admin Assistant (please use this email for CUM requests)
dpereira@sjcoe.net

Theresa Lo
Payroll Account Technician 
tlo@sjcoe.net

Iris Garcia
Receptionist
igarcia@sjcoe.net

Nicole Hasselbrook
Transitional Kindergarten
nsterni@sjcoe.net

Lauren Koertzen
Kindergarten
lkoertzen@sjcoe.net

Harminder Gill
Kindergarten
hgill@sjcoe.net


Brittani Bertao
1st Grade
bbertao@sjcoe.net

Sarah Pacheco
1st Grade
spacheco@sjcoe.net

Nicole Haggerty
1st Grade
nhaggerty@sjcoe.net

Rudi Pardee
2nd Grade
rupardee@sjcoe.net

Whitney Hammond
2nd Grade
whammond@sjcoe.net

Jenny Lawrence
2nd Grade
jelawrence@sjcoe.net

Marueen Leiva
3rd Grade
mnelson@sjcoe.net

Victoria Perry
3rd Grade
vperry@sjcoe.net

Maria Jose
3rd Grade
mangellijose@sjcoe.net

Victoria Pricolo
4th Grade
vpricolo@sjcoe.net

Taylor Eggleston
4th Grade
teggleston@sjcoe.net

Nicole Downs
5th Grade
ndowns@sjcoe.net

Beatriz Flores/Teaunna Urteaga
5th Grade
turteaga@sjcoe.net

Dunnisha Brown-Rigmaden
6th Grade
dbrownrigmaden@sjcoe.net

Carrie Burrows
6th Grade
cburrows@sjcoe.net

Danelle Murray
7th Grade
dmurray@sjcoe.net

Katie Withers
7th Grade
kwithers@sjcoe.net

Faith Ofman
8th Grade
faofman@sjcoe.net

David Cordero
Physical Education
dcordero@sjcoe.net

Roseanne Grey
Education Specialist Resource Program
rgrey@sjcoe.net

Nicole Verduzco
Special Day Class
nverduzco@sjcoe.net

Gina DeRoos
Intervention Specialist
gderoos@sjcoe.net

Pamela Moya 
Afterschool Program
pmoya@sjcoe.net

STEAM Academy CDI
(209) 851-4805
Program Director
center180@cdicdc.org